Did Your Partner Cheat on You? Have you Cheated on Your Partner? By Ilissa Banhazl, MFT Glendora Therapy

marriage counseling

Why cheat? Tell your partner you’re unhappy instead!

I work with many men or women who have been betrayed by their partner as well as the partner who cheated. It’s a very painful experience and yet I see my clients learn to cope and move on.

Why would you cheat? Why not tell your partner first, that you are unhappy? Give them a chance to work on things and keep your family intact. If you decide your done, the kind thing to do is tell your partner and separate rather than cheat.

Has someone cheated on you? Have you cheated? What have you learned?Please share you experience.

More about relationship counseling with Ilissa>>>

About Ilissa Banhazl

Ilissa Banhazl is a licensed marriage and family psychotherapist, former grade school teacher and holds a masters degree in reading. She has a private practice in Glendora, CA and lives in the Los Angeles area with her husband and three children. She specializes in adult, adolescent, individual, couple, and family relationship counseling as well as eating disorder treatment and recovery. She facilitates a Women’s Support Group in Glendora as well as a Women’s Disordered Eating & Body Image Group. Ilissa authors 3 therapy blogs, Marriage and Family, Eating Disorders and Group Therapy. You can follow her at FB and Twitter. http://www.ilissabanhazlmft.com or http://www.eatingdisordersgroup.com
This entry was posted in Couple's Counseling and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Did Your Partner Cheat on You? Have you Cheated on Your Partner? By Ilissa Banhazl, MFT Glendora Therapy

  1. Pingback: CHAOTIC PRISMS | hastywords

  2. Wow I’m not sure if it’s me or maybe the website but it’s loading incredibly slowly ,
    I had to spend sort of a few minutes to finally load up and yet gmail
    operates fine . Nevertheless, I need to thank you for including amazing blog post.
    I’m sure it really has already been totally helpful to individual who visit here.

    This is undoubtedly excellent what you actually have implemented and would like to see a
    lot more content from your site. I now have your
    site book marked to look at new stuff you publish.

  3. Thank you for your comment and I’m glad you find the blog helpful. Let’s both check our computers! Thanks for telling me.

  4. Marquita says:

    Hi there I don’t know if it’s me or possibly your site but it is loading totally slowly , it took me just like
    a few moments to load up but twitter does work totally .

    Anyways, I am going to appreciate you for attaching amazing content.
    Nearly everybody who actually visited this page really should have discovered this article really helpful.

    I really hope I’ll be able to find a lot more awesome stuff and I
    also should really flatter your site by stating you have done amazing job.
    I have got your site bookmarked to look at new stuff you publish.

  5. Hello there! Your website is running slowly in my situation, this kind of took just like a minute or so to actually reload, I personally have
    no idea whether it’s just me or your blog but twitter performed for me.
    Anyways, Thanks for putting up a remarkably great blog post.
    Nearly everybody who discovered this page really should have observed this content seriously useful.

    This is without a doubt fantastic everything that you have implemented
    in this article and would like to see even more
    amazing articles by you. Just after taking a look at your blog post,
    I’ve book-marked the website.

  6. Greetings I’m not sure if it is me or maybe your site but it is starting slow
    , it took me like a few minutes to load up still , gmail operates totally for me.

    However thanks for creating terrific blog post. Everybody who stumbled on this great site must have noticed this informative article extremely very
    helpful. This is definitely brilliant everything that you actually have
    done and would like to discover more posts from you.
    I ‘ve got you book-marked to check out blogs you post.

  7. Amado says:

    Hi there! Your webpage is running slowly , the site consumed like a
    minute or so to finally load up, I personally have
    no idea whether it’s entirely me or your websites however facebook worked fine for me.
    Around the other hand I appreciate you for submitting brilliant article.
    Perhaps it has become helpful to many people .

    This is undoubtedly great everything that you have concluded and wish to see
    more content from your website. To obtain more information from
    articles you publish, I have book-marked this site.

Leave a Reply

